Cancelling your membership
You can cancel your membership at anytime by writing to: email@example.com.
The purpose of this Network is to promote collaboration between scholars. To this end we ask you to provide some information about yourself so that other scholars can see what your interests are and whether there is scope for collaboration. You can edit/delete this information at anytime by using the Edit Your Profile link in the Members AREA menu.
The Members Directory is password protected and only visible to members.
When your membership is confirmed you will be invited to subscribe to the Members Newsletter. Due to European data protection laws we cannot add you to this Newsletter without your explicit consent — hence the need for this double procedure.
You are free to unsubscribe from the Newsletter at anytime (using the links provided in each newsletter) — this will not affect your membership of the Network.
How long we retain your data
For users that register on our website, we store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.
Your can request that your account/profile be deleted at any time.
If your contact us using the Contact Form, your personal information will be stored so that we can respond to your request.
Your data will never be shared
We will never, under any circumstances share your personal data or contact information with anyone. This information will be used solely for the activities of the Network.
If you have an account and you log in to this site, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser.
When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed.
If you edit or publish an article, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It expires after 1 day.
In order to understand the way our website is used, some non-personal items of usage data, such as your location, date and time, which browser you are using, etc., are recorded by Google Analytics, an internet site analysis service provided by Google Inc. (“Google”) is used. The data is anonymized.
The HT Network has enabled IP anonymization on this website. This means that the IP addresses transferred by Google Analytics to its server in order to monitor the use made by visitors to the website are automatically and immediately shortened by deleting the last three numbers of the IP address.
Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the site, to compile reports on site activity for the website owner and to provide other services in relation with activity on the site and internet use. Google may release this information to third parties, including the owner of this website, if there is a legal obligation to do so or if such third parties process data on behalf of Google. Google will not link your IP address with any other data held by Google.
By using this internet site, you agree to the processing of your non-personal data by Google according to the terms and purposes described above.
CAPTCHA stands for “Completely Automated Public Turing test to tell Computers and Humans Apart”, and is used to prevent automated software from completing a form or accessing a system.